The Blog Hawgs

Sports, Politics, Pop Culture, and Other Stuff … But Mostly Sports

The Mississippi Coach

Posted by Brett Kincaid on October 20, 2010

Has the anti-Nutt fervor died down in the past two years?  A reasonable question for a Mississippi beat writer (and former Hogs beat writer) to ask.  The coach’s answer is, predictably, circuitous.

“You know, I don’t know. I think it’s probably died down a little bit,” said Nutt, who is 2-0 against Arkansas as the Ole Miss coach. “But I don’t know. I’m sure that there’s a few people that naturally want to see that, but you know, again, the thing about the SEC that I’m more concerned with is because our league is so tough and so good, you better be focused on the task at hand.”

It is, after all, a two-chin strap league.

2 Responses to “The Mississippi Coach”

  1. Adam Butler said

    Lotta smack coming from the Black Bears.

    “I think it’ll be just as high because they came here and got beat last year,” running back Brandon Bolden said. “I mean, we’re going back there. And I’m pretty sure they still don’t like coach Nutt just like we don’t like them.”

  2. JUJU said

    Time for BP to ring the bell…

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.